Skip to content

One Truth – Preface

September 10, 2011

“Decisions in the past could not be any different”, I thought as I woke up one morning back in November of 2005. This epiphany was crystal clear even though my prior thoughts were to the contrary.

Understanding that decisions in the past could not be any different is a more in-depth concept than simply stating that the past is the past, or realizing you cannot change the past. It truly means that the decisions and choices that people make cannot be any different.

That morning I was faced with an inner conflict of believing I could have made different choices versus this new epiphany that told me my decisions could not be any different. After weeks of unsuccessfully trying to refute this new concept myself, I decided to label it one truth. The one truth philosophy focuses on understanding how and why our decisions could not be any different.

The more I shared the concepts of the one truth with people, the more I realized it could not be explained in just one conversation – more detail was necessary to provide a complete message so everyone could accept and apply it in their lives. Throughout this book I will explain both how and why we make the decisions that we do, and how those choices factor into each chapter’s theme. I am also going to share some real life examples of human behavior based on common experiences that people deal with. My hope is that you will not only discover understanding for why those situations happened, but also find some insight into why you have made the decisions and choices that you have. Make no mistake about it, the content in this book will change your life and the way you view the world forever, just as it did mine and many others.

Like Descartes’ Cogito Ergo Sum, I think, therefore I am, I too developed my own foundation to build a personal belief system on. Initially, I wrote a two paragraph explanation of it, and later a full article followed by several revisions over the years – the final one in July of 2008. After considering another article revision in May of 2009, I finally decided this one truth philosophy was meant to become a book.

I want you to know upfront that I do not have a PhD, I do not have a television or radio talk show, and I am by no means an established best-selling author. I am simply an everyday person with a new and unique perspective that can make your life better. If you are still reading this, then you are the type of person that is looking for answers and solutions to improve your life. I personally congratulate you on beginning a new chapter in life as you read this book – one that not only benefits you, but everyone you share your knowledge and life experiences with.

John Morgan, Author
One Truth

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

